View Full Version : Stolen SDF content
ger_mark
03-18-2006, 01:58 PM
[link gone]
nice copy&paste job
Gollevainen
03-18-2006, 02:11 PM
well Dongfeng is the sole one that can do anything about it...before him, there is nothing that we could or should do. Rest of us can feel immident proud over the fact that our forum's parent site is ranked so high among the rest that people feels it top authoritatry over chinese military information...
bd popeye
03-18-2006, 02:16 PM
well Dongfeng is the sole one that can do anything about it...before him, there is nothing that we could or should do. Rest of us can feel immident proud over the fact that our forum's parent site is ranked so high among the rest that people feels it top authoritatry over chinese military information...
Well said Golly! I'm proud to be a member of this forum...In my yahoo groups guys always ask where do I get the info on the PLA assets..I tell them at sinodefence and this forum...
Gollevainen
03-18-2006, 02:25 PM
But lets not forget that this kind of direct copy pating is strictly condement, always. If someone writes something by himself its cruel thing to do and stole it and declare it as your own work...its different with pictures but direct quotes from someone's writings should always accompany a source where its been taken and whos writing it is.
bd popeye
03-18-2006, 02:34 PM
But lets not forget that this kind of direct copy pating is strictly condement, always. If someone writes something by himself its cruel thing to do and stole it and declare it as your own work...its different with pictures but direct quotes from someone's writings should always accompany a source where its been taken and whos writing it is.
I agree Golly 100%. That's the same as stealing. One thing it prove though is that sinodefence.com is a great source of info for the PLA....
You know a person can email that theif. He has a link on that page.
swimmerXC
03-18-2006, 02:50 PM
hmm
Isn't that Master FX thief a member of CDF?
PLABUDDY
03-18-2006, 02:57 PM
wow. This site has the exactely same thing as www.sinodefence.com. Unbelievable!:nono: :nono: :nono:
Master FX was a member of WAFF but got ban.
Master FX was a member of CDF but got ban.
Master FX is a member of SDF, and he still is a member of SDF.
So mods, maybe you should ban him.:)
swimmerXC
03-18-2006, 03:08 PM
Master FX was a member of WAFF but got ban.
Master FX was a member of CDF but got ban.
Master FX is a member of SDF, and he still is a member of SDF.
So mods, maybe you should ban him.:)
He's not a member of SDF, it doesn't show his name on the member list
He's not a member of SDF, it doesn't show his name on the member list
I am very sure he was a member of SDF, but I don't know if he still is. Few days after he got ban in WAFF, Master FX register in SDF. I saw his name for few days appeared at the currently active member on the bottom of the forum. Master FX only had later became active in CDF and got ban.
Do the member list cover all the members?
WebMaster
03-18-2006, 03:54 PM
masterFX is the same person who has been creating CLONE websites of ****************.com / Forum in collaboration with Indians (many of them are behind the anti-pakistani websites out there). He has also copied the Global Talk Network's concept, as well as other stuff from DefenceTalk. He also went as far as creating a CLONE site of SinoDefenceForum because SinoDefenceForum has DefenceTalk and SinoDefence.com's names on it.
He was a member here until I banned him from spamming. You don't need to know what his nick was.
ger_mark, thanks for the link and lookout.
swimmerXC
03-18-2006, 04:02 PM
Wow how loser can this guy get...
[links edited]
So anybody want to see who can spam his forum the most? :china:
Just PM me :roll:
WebMaster
03-18-2006, 04:05 PM
Please avoid posting the links to the SD/SDF clone sites. Read reply # 11 in this thread.
Also, MODS, if you come across the links to the SinoDefence Clone sites, please share with me or dongfeng over the PM or in moderator forum.
WebMaster
03-19-2006, 02:12 AM
After we contacted his host, the account was suspended and will not show up online. Unless host is changed.... you know pests do not go away that easily.
Please be on the look out incase that pest changes his host to another free host. Even though, I think, it would be foolish but fools can be foolish?
Dongfeng
03-21-2006, 05:09 AM
Hi
I went out for holiday over the weekend and this thing happened. I don't know why this guy did this, perhaps for some adverts profits I suppose.
I thank people who spotted this site and reported it here. I also thank Webmaster for informing the web hosting company and get the account suspended.
If you spot anything like this, please let us know.
Regards
Dongfeng
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.